Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Julie was great she helped a lot she was patiently helping us get the right car 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

The service was fast and the service specialist is knowledgeable. He provided us great recommendations.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Sold my truck here and almost cried. BECAUSE I GOT SUCH A SWEET DEAL. The service provided by Zach Rohowits cannot be matched. I was very well taken care of and will buy/sell vehicles here as long as I am in socal. Thanks Zach

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Mario is very helpful in parts getting me the catalytic converter I needed

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

My first time here but the best experience so far among all the Toyota company here in South San Diego. From the individual that received me at arrival to the individual that drove the car for the service needed and to the agent that did my paperwork, everyone was very polite and professional. Also, my car was fixed at the due time and I got a complimentary car wash. In all, the experience was spot on. Thanks to everyone at Toyota of Chula Vista.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Jonas Diaz is personable, diligent and professional. It was a day of "firsts" at an auto dealership for me. First positive experience with a car salesman. First positive experience at Toyota. First hybrid vehicle I ever purchased. Thank you Jonas and Cameron for your insightful advice!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Muy buen servicio y trato Muy amable

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

The service department is, as always, fantastically efficient! Mario C. is the best.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Excellent place to service my new Toyota this time mr. Danny take care of me, very professional. I will be back

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Me encanto. Les recomiendo se presenten con Julio, de seguro el te puede dar opciones.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

I was greeted very professionally and everything was done quickly with my oil change and safety inspection. I appreciated that they put my floor mat back after the they were done since some places leave it in your trunk for you to do. Thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Javier Aguirre took care of me and my truck very well, professionally all the time, my experience here was far above the Kearny Mesa Toyota dealership, never felt distrust with Javier. I will be taking my business to them going forward.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

I appreciated the service and care we received for our vehicle. Javier (Assistant Manager, Service Dept) was friendly, helpful and offered great recommendations to me, after we had a trailer hitch installed. He even waited for my late arrival after they had closed, so I could pick up my vehicle, when I couldn’t get a ride in time. This location also offers a Lyft, if you need a ride home, after dropping your vehicle off for service. I would recommend this Toyota Service location.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Jose Candelas on our 2021 Camry purchase. He went above and beyond for us and with that we’ll be returning customers. Thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Excellent staff, service and deal was closed super fast too! Thank you Jose kia and all of the team for everything! Super Recommended!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Friendly and caring employees.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

I have been coming to Toyota Chula Vista since moving to California and have had great customer service and a no-nonsense attitude about what needs to be done and when having financial limitations, they work with me on what needs to be done right away. By far, this is the best service department I have ever had to work with, giving me the best customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Great experience with the team at Toyota Chula Vista. Francesca was absolutely great to work with. Highly recommend her if you come here to purchase a car. She worked above and beyond to help me get into my new RAV4 . She and Anna from the financial department were friendly and genuine and got me in the car I came for at a reasonable price. Overall awesome experience, thanks to all the staff that helped out!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

I owned a Nissan and wasn’t satisfied I came in to Toyota and had the best experience with Jose Kia, he helped me get my dream car and I can say I’m satisfied walking out from Toyota. They honestly put their customers expectations first and I love that. I will continue to come to Toyota thanks to Jose Kia, you are amazing sir, thank you for your help.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Best Service ever from Jose Kia! He is an amazing person who always makes sure all your questions are answered plus gives you the best deal in cars. He is also ALWAYS in an excellent mood and makes sure you are happy with what your taking. I have taken out 2 cars with him and i couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Have no complaints about my oil change & navigation software update, appointment. Good reception, fast check in & out in less than 10 min. About 3 hrs after dropoff, I hadn't heard anything so I called & was told that 35-40 min later, I should hear back. Four and a half hrs later I call again, leave a mssg for my advisor. He calls 20 min later and reports the car is ready. Didn't need the car by any hour, but really? Sadly though, the navigation bot still can't hear the difference between "Cost-co" and "Co-no-co."

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

I was looking for a second vehicle, when I was approached by “Benny” . We started talking and he asked me if I was interested in a new model. He said I could get new with zero interest. He showed me a brand new Corolla hybrid today me to take a test drive and I was sold. The experience was great they were very helpful and professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Great customer service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Really a 5 star experience provided by the Salesman, Jose Candelas, i was there to check a toyota tacoma with Really low miles and i wasn't sure to be able to get it the same day, but he went above and beyond to explain every detail about the truck , the trade in, payments and everything seem like it was meant to be for me that day so i went ahead and bought the truck that same night, financing and every person on the dealership was also very helpful and professional a 5 star buying experience from toyota chula vista! Two thumbs ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

(Translated by Google) Okay (Original) Bueno

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

My first time buying a Toyota and is the best one. Mr. Josekia is the best, very professional, he answered all my questions. In the future if I need to buy another car, I will go with him. The process went smooth and fast. Josekia you are the Best of the best.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

Not as stocked for accessories like Frank Toyota but usually have hard to find OE parts. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

My salesperson (Ricardo Tovar) was a superstar! He was SO helpful & friendly- he showed me EVERY feature on my new car (I had been to 2 other Toyota dealerships but neither were willing to help me understand all the new features of the 2021 Rav4 Prime in detail) which is why I ended up buying it at Toyota Chula Vista, because of GREAT SERVICE & the BEST PRICE! Jorge Gomez, the sales Manager, was SO HELPFUL & nice too, he did everything he could to make sure I got the car I wanted even though my credit history was tricky, he ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

I wanted to thank Estevan for helping me today. I recently changed my phone, but the caller ID wouldn’t show on my car display when I would get a call. Estevan fixed the problem in no time! Thank you Estevan!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021
Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Excellent service. Waiting area is clean and service technicians are very good at explaining what needs to be done.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

It's excellent, clean and friendly. Good service! I recommend this Toyota Chula Vista to everyone who's looking for a brand new CAR or SUV . I just got my new Rav4 today I'm so thankful! I love it...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Benny and David were so accommodating. We were really busy and didn’t Have a lot time to go through the who with a new addition to our family. To go through The Whole process of buying a car. They found the car we wanted, picked it up from the other dealership, drove to our house to sign all the documents and dropped off our new car and picked up our trade in. Not including our test drives, I spent about 10 mins at the desk with them. I couldn’t be happier with the experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Took my tacoma for an alignment Chris Valdez was Very helpful took care of my recalls as well . Truck is driving better than ever good job on alignment won’t hesitate to come back for an alignment

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Came in for a new car around the holidays and very grateful that I got Francesca who went above and beyond to get me a good deal. Very patient and friendly. Would strongly recommend dealing with her when getting a new car here

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Love the service staff! I have been coming to toyota chula vista for years!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

I am so happy with our experience here. We normally deal with Toyota of El Cajon and we're about to buy a 2021 highlander LE from them when their general manager came out and essentially changed our minds based on how he treated my husband. So we went and started looking somewhere else. We ended up here after visiting the Kearney Mesa location and National city. That's where we met Julie. She was so awesome to work with. She was honest, upfront with everything, an I could tell from the get go she was going to be there for ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2017

Alfonso has been extraordinary. He is dedicated,honest and highly professional. He goes above and beyond. We recommend Alfonso to everyone! Thanks so much for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2017

Alfonso was very attentive with my mother and I, also very patient as my mother wasnt feeling very well and had to leave to take her to urgent care. He helped us find the right car and worked with our payments and downpayment. Hes very professional and knows how to treat and care for his customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2017

Could not have done this without Alex. I asked for this car and got on it asap and it arrived in a week. When it finally came to the lot, Alex contacted me and I was there to see it for the first time and test drive it. Alex was very informative and answered all my questions even dumb questions I had. He gave me a great deal. I didn’t even hesitate to check out other dealers. Even though I met him through my friend, we connected like we’ve known each other. So thankful he made my first ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2017

Mr. Figueroa made us feel extremely welcomed, and very comfortable! Not pushy at all and had so much patience so happy i purchased my first car with him and the Toyota team of Chula Vista

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

Gabriel Zavala, Service Advisor 682, gave exemplary service, checking our Prius in, and then getting it moved to the head of the line because we were waiting. I could not have asked for better service as we received from Toyota on 04 Oct 2017. Thank you Gabriel & Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2017

Muy buen servicio ... me gusta que aclaran todas nuestras dudas y nos hace sentir comodos en todo momento...desde la adquisicion de nuestro primer vehiculo siempre han sido el vendedor atento y eficiente...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2017

Whenever I buy a car, I usually try to avoid dealers like a plague and would rather deal with private parties. Not this dealer: Though I had my reservations at first, I decided to go in and check out this CPO Avalon Hybrid after back and forth conversation with Mr. Alejandro Roehr. Mr. Roehr is very courteous, patient and knowledgeable, able to answer all of my questions and concerns. I also dealt with Ms. Anna Caruso who is very friendly and seems to know Toyota product offerings well also. All in all, I had a great experience with this dealer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2017

My boyfriend got his dream truck and I can't express how grateful we are. Alex is very professional and he provided us with outstanding customer service. Big Thanks to Ruben Plascencia for reserving our truck and organizing our visit with Alex. Visits to dealerships can be dreadful, but not in this case. We're proud owners of a brand new 2017 Tacoma 4x4 TRD OFF ROAD and we will send customers your way. Thanks Toyota Chula Vista.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2017

My car was in recall for over a year, so I had a RAV 4 rental, while in Europe for a wedding I got a call that I needed to return my rental and pick up my Corolla at another dealership. Well in the year I had the rental I had a baby so I clearly a Corolla was not going to work for me anymore! The problem was I had to drive up north the next day to get ready for another wedding! I picked up my Corolla, drove 10 minuets with the bay in my car and called Toyota Chula ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

I've been to a lot of dealerships and this by far has been the best experience I've had. Most dealerships make you feel like a just another random person, but I was treated like family!! Anna and Alex were fantastic and very welcoming from the moment I stepped in until the moment I drove off in my awesome new Tacoma!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2017

Awaiting overdue review report. Saturday 8/5/17. My actual first vehicle service maintenance. Thanks to service Manager Manny Cavazos for acknowledging my appointment using my coupon one week prior to and day of service. To Danny approach me offered water and brought it making me comfortable. Israel Duron service advisor make my wait an eased. Out of there in less time. Thanks to Service Director Jose Naranjo. Without good service Manager or Director their will be no good service staffs. Without a good service staffs there will be no good service Manager or Director. Hoping not to Change keep up the good ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2017

Great customer service, Beyond happy, Thanks for your great work! Very helpedful and understanding, I TotallY recommend anyone to go to Main Toyota od Chula Vista!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2017

My experience at the Toyota Chula Vista dealership was down right phenomenal. One of my biggest concerns when thinking about purchasing a car is feeling as though I am being taken advantage of when stepping onto a car dealership. -A fish in a shark tank if you will. This was NOT the case at this dealership. Never once did I feel pressured to purchase the vehicle; and I felt as though I was given honest answers to all of my questions. Alex and Victor listened to my goals as a customer and helped me meet my goals. Both charismatic, professional, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2017

The whole process of wanting to purchase a new vehicle was very easy. Prior to coming in the dealership I did most of the process online with Alex which helped a tremendous amount. If you're looking for a Toyota and a painless process I recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review